@awolesigideon MY NICHE--MY EMOTIONAL REGRET

in #my-niche6 years ago

emotion regret.jpg
image credit

This is my entry to @awolesigideon's poem contest on the theme "REGRET"

I fell in love with a crazy girl,
You make my mind turn around and twirl,
I thought I could hit a love bell,
But you pushed my heart and I fell.

I’m now feeling heartbreak,
It’s more than I can take,
My feelings, I can’t fake,
The feeling only you can wake.

As I look into the sky,
My heart is feeling dry,
I used to feel so fly,
But now I feel so dry.

You blew me away,
More than I can say,
It’s not a happy day,
My sky is dull and gray.

Just give me a chance,
So that my heart can dance.


If anybody is interested in joining the contest, the link can be found here


Thank you for stopping by


I remain my humble self @baboyed1000

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62