Tales Of Christmas: The Fake Santa

in #my-niche7 years ago (edited)

The night Santa came
With sacks of gifts and golden mane
I hid under the mantle
Light bouncing off my silver brace

Then I heard the Chimney shake
Saw dust fall down in flakes
Felt the tremble of the house
As Santa came again

His boots were coloured brown
With thufts of dust on his crown
This Christmas is really strange
Santa has a frown???

He looked left and right
Then crept towards the tree
Here it comes, here it comes,
This one is for me

Alas it wasn't so
My Santa was not mine
I watched with tear soaked eyes
As he packed my gifts and smiled

He left through the window
Taking my Christmas spirit with him
I crept back to my room alone
My Christmas spoiled by a thief

image

Source

Sort:  

I love this. Top notch creativity with your poem. More grease to ur elbow bro.

what a poem, hehehe...cool

Thanks for feeding us with a creative content on the 'my-niche' contest.

Aaaawwww!!!! This is incredible!! What a poetic twist of event!

Kinda funny. But I love reading poems a lot.

Christmas shattered... God should save guard us all from been victims

That is Santa thief you saw
Santa Claus still coming I guess
Lol....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57