GETTING THINGS DONEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #my-niche7 years ago

The secret of getting ahead is to start doing something no matter how small, or slow.

images(7).jpg
Source

This is true in my case. Ok. Let me share my short story with you. I got introduced to steemit by @samstickkz on July, 2017. My first impression about steemit was catastrophical, in that, I felt that every post you write turn to gold (money), that upvotes comes in and you become a superstar.

Nay! That wasn't the case, it was a struggle of $0.01 upvotes per post. Well, that's even when I am lucky, sometimes, nothing comes out of my posts.

Then I asked;

  • Could it be that I suck at writing likable and beneficial contents?

  • Or steemit is not what they call it?

While figuring out answers to these questions, I made another push, attempt that felt like the last one. OMG! I had beginners luck, an upvote from curie and few other ones from nice curators.

Then I ponder on something I read in a book, written by Paul Coelho. He said "You have beginners luck because the universe want you to succeed."

Actually, steemit is more than how I perceived it, I have made quite a number of friends, and benefit from its pool of information. Nevertheless, there is a sense of joy that comes with having support from the community, that's in terms comments and upvotes.

Yes, I had a beginner's luck, well, maybe it was as a result of optimistism. But ever since, steemit has been a good part of my life story.

w_PakG9ORZn8xz2RXD55YFUnpbTgzp2sRJaBo00IKQsaA8yHiW949hNz_DvxnbG1dyrLBEiXWD-hGdbechfkQs2e9c4Pk9NfSyDoXA=w384-h384-nc.jpg
Source

Sort:  

Steemit will definitely make you smile don't even relent for a minute. Keep sharing the testimony

That's right. Thanks bro.

Very inspiring short piece you have here to inspire us @autofreak. We are happy you were able to spark up a discussion here with this shortstory. Thanks for participating in @airhawk-prject's "my-niche" contest. Unfortunately, you were not on our telegram group where you were expected to share with us about your post and get a good reward for it. However, the good news is that you still got a 60% upvote value from us( many got 100% because they were on ground to explain their post to us).

Participants in this first edition have been given the opportunity to suggest what the next tag to write on should be.So, we expect that you'll reply to this post with that tag you have in mind in the next 24hrs.

Thanks and Steem on.

Thanks @airhawk-project, I appreciate the contribution of this community, it has been a great experience. If you noticed, I have been participating in most of our contests. But yesterday, I ran out of data, so I just got a friend (@fastfingers) who is willing to share his hotspot with me. I promise that i will be available to discuss many things with our community on telegram.

About the the tag suggestion, I suggest My-life.

Thanks for being there.

That's what all newbies on steemit experience, nice piece bro

@autofreak, that’s exactly my case! Half a year ago I registered on Golos, which is a Russian version of Steemit, and I achieved success very fast, I received a lot of upvotes and followers even for the first post, and I thought it’s gonna be the same here, but that was a terrible mistake. Anyway, your post motivated me a lot and I will do something now matter how small and slow..

I am glad that you are motivated. And sincerely, I look forward to your next contribution on steemit blockchain.

Thanks for checking by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63