OK - problem solved - just mute all the bid bot buyers! Simple!

in #mute5 years ago (edited)

I just mute all the posts that buy bidbots, because I just realized people swapped their brains out for the bidbots! lol

It feels good to clean out the rubbish posts from my feed though!!
Screen Shot 2019-06-16 at 4.14.42 PM.png

I still think we need to get rid of the bidbots and everything would go back to the way it was before them.

Why can't the blockchain simply request human verification before starting up a voting session?

The bot screening would have to be run by a trusted 3rd party DB, does not sound too difficult to me. i.e. have google provide the questions for the bots! lol
What if the blockchain just asked simple one line random questions that a human would know?

I.E. like what color is the sky on earth? On Mars?

blue, red, orange purple?
And then only give the bidbot (user) 10 seconds to answer. We could use old nursery rhymes, things the bot guys could not guess. How bid bot programmers going to program the bots to do a whole bunch of random Q&A??? Nope, They couldn't keep up with the changes!!!

We just need to focus on the tech behind shutting down the bots!

Also we need an external database that manages and adds all the random questions. NO KYC needed, just little stumbling blocks. Just like recapture, but in text format!!! The 50/50 is not going to do anything but make the bidbot abusers even more money and make people like me who are outcast left even worse off.

I.e. my comment for example is not spam, but if we could stumble the bot my comment could live!
Screen Shot 2019-06-16 at 4.14.59 PM.png

Or maybe we just have a split, bernie and them on one chain, us on the other. We get both new STEEM coins and see which system does better in the long run.

Follow @coininstant for more!

Screen Shot 2019-06-16 at 8.22.26 PM.png

I am going to file a terroristic threating complaint against @berniesanders tomorrow! I called the police, but now I actually have his threat in writing, which is all the cops said I needed! OMG! Nice!

There has been someone actually shooting a gun at my house! I am serious!
Screen Shot 2019-06-16 at 9.39.58 PM.png

Sort:  

What a brilliant idea. It's a smidge of work but probably worth it. I think you are missing a lot of accounts though.

I thought that too, but then some spider bit my foot while I was sleeping.

I thought that too, but
Then some spider bit my foot
While I was sleeping.

                 - smidgeit


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Congratulations @coininstant! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2000 replies. Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.
You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61651.26
ETH 3452.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52