Giving your life to Jesus Christ is one thing, upvote

in #must7 years ago

Giving your life to Jesus Christ is one thing, fighting the good fight of faith is another thing. Paul advised timothy saying; “fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life 1 Timothy 6:12”. The Christian faith or life is a journey, and in this journey, you’ll face trials and temptations. Hence, fighting the good fight of faith is necessary. In this Christian journey, some people start well but don’t end well. Jesus teaching about this said in Luke 13:24; “narrow is the way which leads to life, strive to enter through the risk what.jpgnarrow gate, for many, I say unto you, will seek to enter and will not be able”.

Praying the sinner’s prayer is one thing, but we must strive to enter heaven. Fighting the good fight of faith is all about making a decision to say no to sin, it is making a decision to resist temptation, and it is making a decision to give up any doubtful habit.
Paul advised Christians in Hebrews 12:1 saying; “let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which so easily beset us, and run with patience the race that is set before us”.

Dear friends, if we must make heaven, then we must decide to fight the good fight of faith, we must decide to lay aside every weight, and we must decide to resist temptations. I invite you today, to make the decision of fighting the good fight of faith.

Please note that, you cannot fight the good fight of faith by your own power (by strength shall no man prevail) that is why giving your life to Jesus Christ is necessary. If you desire to give your life to Jesus Christ and to be free from sin, bow your head wherever you are and pray this prayer and mean it with your whole heart.
Lord Jesus, I know that I am a sinner, and unless you save me I am lost forever. I thank you for dying for me at Calvary. I come to you now, Lord the best way I know how, and ask you to save me. I now receive you as my Saviour. In Jesus Christ Name, Amen.

Let us pray
Father, we thank you for your word to us, we pray today that everyone who reading this today will experience the power of sanctification. Let the power of sin and addictions be broken. We pray that those who have addictions will be set free. Give each one of us the grace to resist temptations. Thank you for having answered our prayer. In Jesus Christ name. Amen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59