Giving your Life to Jesus Christ is all about making a decision.... (upvote if you love JESUS CHRIST)

in #must7 years ago

risk what2.jpg to stop living for self-interest--- it is making a decision to stop living in sin. It is a decision to start living for Jesus Christ only. Giving your life to Jesus Christ will cost so many things--- it will cost you wild lifestyle, it will cost you some friends, it will cost you worldly fun, it may even cost you your life. It is a decision to live in holiness, it is a decision to decrease so that Christ will increase in you, and it is a decision to live the life of Jesus Christ. As a matter of fact, Jesus said; whoever decides to come after me must deny self, take up his cross daily and follow me. This decision is made individually.

I write this today to plead and beg everyone passionately, please dear friends give your life to your Jesus Christ today. I beg you in the name of Jesus Christ, please give your life to Jesus Christ and quit playing games with God. There is more to the Christian life is more than going to Church on Sundays and posting Bible pictures on Steemit. Let us tell ourselves the truth--- can you truly say you are born again? Will you make it to heaven if you die at this very moment?

If you’re yet to make that decision or maybe you have backslidden or you’re yet to give up some doubtful habits, please bow down your head wherever you are, pray this prayer and mean it with your whole heart.

Father, I come to you now- just as I am. I confess that you have spoken to me. I cannot, do not want to deny and disregard your voice in my life any longer. I confess and repent my lost state and my sins before You. Forgive me please. I accept Jesus as my Redeemer and Saviour now. Thank you that according to John 1:12 you now make me one of your children and that I can believe that you now also know my name- because I have become a member of your family. And so I want to thank you with all my heart. Amen.

Sort:  

If I don't upvote, what does that mean?

Great article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66