Let me. Make me.

in #musings6 years ago

image

Color my skies. Make them look bright. Get the world to stare at it. Put some sparkles in their eyes. I’m your canvas. I’m all yours. You can color on all fours.

Show me off to the world. In your studio let me glow. Redefine what love is. Turn it all into an art. Work your fingers. Work your magic. Make my fears fall apart.

Blossom. Blossom bright little flower. Set the butterflies in my tummy free with your power. Make me out in the mold​ of Zeus or Thor. Set me high on the mountain. Give me the push. Watch me soar.

Cheer on from beside me, not the sidelines. You are my army. Wrap your hands around me. Oh, make me shine. Baby, you’re my Sun. I’m a star but I shine only when you’re done. Only when you let me. You make me me.

Sort:  

This is a very lovely poem. @fisteganos , i never knew you are a good poet.
More grease to your elbow.
Thanks for sharing

I just try my best to share the words that run around in my head all day. Thank you 😊

Beautiful, touching, evocative, erotic, sweet, endearing...all wrapped up in this one little poem. Chai! Some people can write!

Hehe... inside this small thing? Wow! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81