The person you are vs the person you want to be

in #musings6 years ago

yes-3100993_960_720.jpg
Who are you? This is more than a question, it is a statement. The person you want to be is where you see yourself, ask yourself this question: where do you see yourself? Above that what have you done to get to where you see yourself?
A man might be poor and wish to be rich, similarly a rich man might wish to be poor. Where you are is your current state, where you want to be is your desired destination.

Usually, people remain the way they are because they do not find the right dots (hard work and perseverance) to connect their point A to their point B.
Let's bring this down here, so many beginnings were as red fish aspiring to be whales, but it takes more than a wish to get there.

Don't be deceived, the person you are reflects the imperfections you want to eradicate in the person you want to be. So many men started out as men of nothing and became men of something by connecting the dots.
Do you want to push forward? Stop holding yourself from moving forward. The only person that can stop you from being the person you want to be is you.

I never for once believed I was ordinary, I saw myself doing extraordinary things and I didn't stop there, I pushed myself harder each day to do them.
Sometimes it might seem like the bad guys win at the end of the day, remember that they only appear to win, they never really win.
choice-2692575_960_720.jpg
The reason why failure to become the people we wanna be seems possible is because we stop trying and when we stop trying, we stop achieving those goals.
Who do you want to become? A person who makes a positive impact, a person who makes a negative impact or a person who makes no impact at all?

A man might not necessarily be judged by his terrible beginning, but he will certainly be judged by a terrible end

Can you say you can do it or like the popular Obama campaign slogan "Yes I can" say it to yourself and say it again. When you think you can't do it, think again, you can do it, you can become that person.
When the mission seems impossible to you, that's when it is actually possible for you.

A popular saying comes to mind when talking on something like this "no glory without a cross." and the truth is that there is really no glory without it.
To get the gold, you must break a sweat, don't assume that you are going anywhere if you don't make effort, the best athlete becomes even better with constant practice.

I remember when I newly started taekwondo, I couldn't deliver the perfect axe kick because I was conscious that I might fall and I didn't want to embarrass myself in public, my instructor had to explain to me that it was alright to fall as a newbie and once I got the technique right, I wouldn't fall again.
When he did that, I had to convince myself that I was going to get it and I eventually did.

Life is not perfect, but ask yourselves, who do you want to be? Defeat your current self and embrace the task involved in becoming the person you want to be.



You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks to @camzy/ @samstickkz and @elyaque for the animated art and badge
Support @curie, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @xeldal, @steemgigs for witness

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)

Images from pixabay


lion badge.png

Sort:  

wow..i am definitely not where I want to be. I am a kinda of slow starter because I hid away from challenges.

The new me takes challenges head on and I am progressing to where I will to be. But definitely I will not get comfortable with whatever I achieve.

The best post I have read today. well done.

We get too comfortable with our current situation thereby finding nearly impossible to explore further. One of the best thing for us to do in order to get to where we want to is to step out of our comfort zone.

The moment you feel uncomfortable with you current situation, you will definitely begin to scavenge for ideas to enhance your incumbent state.

Keep it coming @ehiboss.

True talk boss.

We tend to get too comfy with our situation while just wishing to get to a better place.

Until we decide not to be perplexed in making some crucial decisions about our lives, we will forever remain where we are.

This piece is a wake up call

Wow and you are the real boss

Don't be deceived, the person you are reflects the imperfections you want to eradicate in the person you want to be.

YES I CAN!
thanks for this wonderful motivation.

This article is mind blowing, it's inspirational, it also motivate you, thanks to my boss for this great article @ehiboss

This is a life motivation

There is always a difference between who we are and who want to be

Everyone one has a life long aspiration but not all end up in their dreamland
Many lost focus and determination while some got carried away with little success whereas they are meant for greater glory.

We need to redefine how life, what lessen has the past failure taught us and what encouragement has today obstacle give us

We are a product of our thought and actions

Quite an insightful post.... I for one feel that one of the biggest threats to becoming who we want to be is the fear of the unknown. Take a leap faith... If it came easy it won't last

A man might not necessarily be judged by his terrible beginning, but he will certainly be judged by a terrible end

This statement is absolutely correct, we must make deliberate efforts to be successful. Our destiny is our hands. What you do with your life matters.. .
Thanks for sharing

Very true stattement :)

Wonderful write-up.
We all need this reminder so as not to give up on our dreams and aspirations..
But most of all, to remain focused on the goal.
May God help us all.

Its the first time I'm hearing these saying and i don't even know what it means "no glory without a cross."

I think who you are is wat u are born into but who you want to be is the end product

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43