You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DApp of the week: Musing.io

in #musing5 years ago

What a great idea for a series!

I would really like to get to know some new DApps and maybe get an update one ones I had heard about but never got to trey. Hopefully I will have a bit of time on my hand during the winter months to try some of them out.

I heard about musing.io when it was new and the issue with spamming your own feed was still relevant. I never bothered to check on it again and clearly missed a big update who knows how long ago. I will definitely give it a new visit.

Sort:  

I'm glad you like the concept. Another post is coming up next Saturday.

I definitely recommend trying out some of the dapps you find to be interesting. Some of them might seem boring at first glance, but turn out to be a lot of fun once you get to know it.

It's cool that you're giving Musing another chance. Did you manage to enjoy it even with the amount of spam that's currently on it? :)

And sorry for the late reply!

You were not lying about the spam. It was frustrating looking through the new submissions. Same people post 3 or 4 weird questions at once. Also not the hands down questions I was expecting (e.g., how to get marker out of jeans or whatever). Lots of opinions and philosophical stuff...

I will look through it when I have a spare minute here and there, but currently I am not too convinced I can contribute with useful stuff.

Yeah, it's getting worse by the day.. People are going to extreme lengths to get upvoted by @musing - which can be very profitable for them if they do it correctly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61