You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Trick to Pursuing Happiness

in #musing4 years ago (edited)

Happiness... is it a thing even, I don't take it into account anymore. I still care about my overall satisfaction... but happiness... Nah

I find it unreasonable to work for something that you can loose in a blink of an eye. If you loose it, then what was all that hard work for?

Actually sometimes it make sense, for example I try to keep my body healthy, and I can loose my body in a blink of an eye. But I also gotta work for something that lasts.

Sort:  

.... what lasts, surely you feel this every time you pray, is your soul.
The question then becomes what serves my spirit?
A healthy body as a means, perhaps, but sometimes as a road map.
A job well done has been testified to. Tibetan monks spend days making a sand mandala, only to rub it out as soon as it has been finished.
Happiness as measure. Joy in the making. Love seems to be something well worth getting on with. Does it make sense? Nah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44