Musing Daily Questions 🐶

in #musing6 years ago (edited)

All questions and answers are now put inside one daily thread. Let blogs be spammed no more!

Post your questions and answers on Musing.io

Sort:  

I've invested around 250 dollar but i've cashed out previously and am now trying to obtain more steem by actually using the platform :)

Hello!
It will be soon :)
Q3 2018
I can't wait!

Exciting news!!!

They have given 3rd quarter 2018 for HF20, but no date for SMT. For SMT, I think soon after the HF20 which would be late 3rd quarter or 4th quarter 2018.

The developer are quite quiet about the development of HF20 and SMT, so only the internal developers know about it. But on the GitHub, it can be seen that there is a few patches they had been working on for HF20, SMT wise no.

Whenever @Ned decides the time is right.

Soon. Right after 'Communities' I think.

As much as I think would be nice to drop into a million dollar project.

Being stirred to wake up from a "wet dream"!

That we need to spend so many hours of sleeping as a human being. If I only know how, I would create a pill that enable us to need less sleep so that we can do more things and achieve more in life.

Waking up

That I'm not awake and doing something productive.

I'm one of the lucky ones, I only need around 4 hours of sleep to feel great. I've been that way since I was a kid. I regret that I sleep that much, I can push it down to 2 or 3 hours for a week or so, but it usually catches up and I will sleep for 7 or 8 hours. Then feel horrible for sleeping that much.

Most of the extra time I either work or educate myself with that extra time. I enjoy my work so pu1lling 10 to 16 hours in a day doing stuff you love is awesome.

Think of it this way, I'm 42, if the average 42 year old sleeps 8 hours a day they have been asleep for 14 years...... If I only sleep 4 hours, I have 7 more years of life experiences and time for learning..... Which is an advantage, and I will take all the advantages I can get.

Nightmares where you see in your dreams your love ones are in trouble.

Such a good question. I have a lot of answers. Both bad and good. It will take a long time but I will make it short. My focus shifted from myself and my significant other to the little one. There was so much hope, so much awe and so much love for the new little being.

Lovely answer :)
thank you very much

I became a parent at 17. Then our second child came into the world when I was 20. The biggest challenge for me then was to earn enough to support not just myself but also my wife and two kids.

We eventually had 4 kids. Supporting them financially is still a challenge.

The biggest change in my life was that I had to care not just for myself but for my offsprings and wife as well. I think this contributed to my resilience. Parenthood will teach you many things and being patient is one of them.

I bet pacience and resilience grow a lot! There's no other way!
thank you for sharing your experience.

Less sleep. Less free time. And definitely less "us" time with the missus.

I find myself worrying about the child more than I would like to admit. I'm always thinking about "what if" and go take a bunch of precautions.

Furthermore, as a parent, I found myself taking financial decisions more seriously and become involved in more investment ventures and smart savings because I hope my son will benefit from what we built for him later on.

smart savings seems a good idea in order to keep everything under control in the future. thanks for the answer

Something I noticed about a year after my daughter was born was that since we had her, I've never been bored. It seems like now, for basically the first time in my life, I never have enough time to do all of the things that I want to do. I never spend enough time with my family, enough time working, enough time exercising, or enough time on my hobbies.

Not that I'm complaining; the joy of getting to know my daughter easily outweighs all of the added challenges.

When I was single I can buy whatever I want whenever I like. But when I got married and have kids even buying socks is hard to do coz I need to prioritized my children before myself. Seems funny but true.lol..


With over $321 million spent to make the movie and was released on the 28th April 2018 has already made more then $1.6 billion in revenue.
Which was your favourite character in Avengers Infinity Wars ?

Mine was Dr Strange ! What about you ?

@danthundercloud 😱 😱 😱 Black Phanter ? or Iron Man ? 😎

the guy in red....
the flash

or was it deadpool?

Had to be Dr Strange. He, along with Iron Man, made the most out of Thanos. As one of the few characters having the most screen time, Dr Strange is a pivotal character in this episode as his usage of the time stone set the plot for next year's Avengers 4.
"We are in the endgame", "14,000,605 and only 1 where we win"
And his sacrificial bargain with Thanos in exchange of keeping Tony Stark alive, that was EPIC.

Hulk - Because Mark Ruffalo was not able to transform him.

its always good to forgive if its a minor betrayal. for those major betrayals- cheating, stealing, murder, lying or physically harming you or a loved one- treat it like a game of halo, boot that fucker from your life and move on.

You need to use it as fuel , the anger needs to burn inside you to create or manifest something productive. It may be very difficult but a man who seeks revenge should dig 2 graves.

Not plan a revenge, wallow for a bit then use the anger to fuel my drive to become sucessful

There could be some breakthroughs, however, space travel is still a matter for the distant future (with the current known technology)

No I think this will take more than 100 years. I recently found out that some of the ISS astronauts already got more than 20% bone degredation in less then 6 months. This needs to be overcome in order to stay healthy

I think within 15 years Elon and the Space X team will have made humans interstellar beings, meaning we will have successfully put people on Mars. I don't think it will be the norm but it will at least be a reality that living on Mars because something possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52