You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

Yes the pen is mightier than the sword. It is even way mightier in this jet age.

The pen transcends all boundaries reaching places where the writer may never step upon till he/she dies.

Swords does not only mean the physical sword, it is a sort of parable.

Consider this. When I was young, due to curiosity and many other things, I do get Mom crossed and ends up being beaten. Well, it's only for that moment. I soon get over the pain and move on doing the same thing. She once sat me down and had a long talk with me. The words are still stuck till now. I believe it is same with everyone.

We are living in the jet age due to words of scientists that have written down vital information to follow.

Pen last through generations. Martin Luther king I have a dream is an example. Mahatma Gandhi is another example of individual who changed the world with the Pen rather than sword.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57225.87
ETH 2353.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37