You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago (edited)

A farely recent one would be saving a kid from getting ran over by a public bus.

It was early in the morning and I was going to attend a lecture in my university as usual. The nearest highway that I always use is somewhere around 1-1.5 km far from my home. So after I got there and as I was waiting for my scheduled bus a sixth or seventh grade kid was crossing from the opposite side. He mustve been a 3rd or 4th grade kid. As he was crossing a highway bus was coming towards his direction with fast speed. and it seemed that the driver was doing atlleast seventy mph which is farely common around here. That kid was walking so slow I in some point thought it mightve been intentional. So I started shouting and runnig towards him. He heard but couldn't make the words. I'm a little obese and had difficulties running but managed to reach him in time, grabbed him and pulled him towards me. Just a couple of second laters the bus croosed the exact point where he was previously. the driver had performed a hard brake, he just shouted and threw some slangs at the kid and went on his way. No one was there to observe the event as it was very early but I felt pretty proud and happy..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70786.17
ETH 3822.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50