Sort:  

There could be a better way to do this, but here's what I've been doing.

Just above this text box are four text settings and one for images (the last box). It wants a URL to an image, which means it needs to be stored somewhere on the internet. If the photo is already accessible that way, then all you need to do is copy and paste the the URL into the image pop up box. (see image below). If it's coming from a free image site, like Pixabay, or somewhere else, such as an entertainment web page, they might not permit what's referred to as hot linking, so you might get an error image instead. The best way to do it would be to have it stored somewhere that provides such services, like Google.

The way I've been doing it is taking the image I want on my computer, going to to my replies list page on Steemit, opening up any reply I have, and then clicking on the reply link to open the text box. That then allows me to drop in the image I want to use. When it does that, it creates a URL linked to Steemit's storage file. Then that link can be copied and pasted into a musing post. You just then cancel the reply to avoid inadvertently sending the image as a reply to someone else.

Mine's very much a round about way, but I don't really have images sitting online anywhere, so it's a fairly quick way to produce the URL.

It ends up looking something like this:

Here's what the URL should look like:

https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmXJSz29A2YkNHXHbSBy7NTSxZJsoyX95APxwxqXHEbaBZ/Screen%20Shot%202019-03-23%20at%2010.33.05%20PM.png

When it first shows up in the reply text box (if you do it my way), it will have the name of the file at the beginning and parentheses around the actually https link. The image name and the parentheses should be removed.

As I mentioned at the top, there could be a better way to do this, but I don't know it. It's just not as simple as dragging and dropping into the text box like it is on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58