Sort:  

The Secret is my favourite book. Author: Rhonda Byrne is explained law of attraction and impact of positive and negative energy in our life its one of the best book. This book is available in all famous languages.

The Secret by Rhonda Byrne is a self improvement guide that sets out to rouse the peruser about a widespread worldview about progress that can be accomplished however it stays covered up for a great many people. The book investigates about revealing this little mystery which may change what individuals look like at things and lead them on to the street of accomplishment and genuine joy

I haven't been much of a book reader, I'm more of a movie guy. But this summer I've worked on making a strong reading habit. I've started many titles, mostly fiction, but finished just a few. So, I can't really decide a favourite book yet coz I 've got so much more to read...

But what I can do is share my experience so far. So, my bookshelf looks something like this:

Harry potter one(read)
The alienist(read)
The handmaid's tale(read)
The kind worth killing(read)
The Shining(read)
Sharp objects(reading)
The angel of darkness(reading)
1984(reading)

So, these are the books I've started and finished only in this summer, apart from these I've read some other classics by Mark Twain, Oscar Wilde and Charles Dickens etc. but a long time ago. Out of the above that I've completed, I enjoyed almost each one but what really stayed with me is The Alienist. I was truly mesmerized by it. Caleb Carr did an exceptional job at crafting the characters, plot and the environment. Every character had a very definitive role in the story arc, characters were true to their nature. The book is a dark gritty tale of a psychologist and his team in pursuit of a dark and twisted killer of boy whores in New york, 1896. I don't wanna spoil it for anyone but the way they make a physical profile of a killer based on psychological assumptions made by examining the bodies is truly amazing.

But there is this book, 1984 by George Orwell, that I'm currently reading that is so well written and so full of horror and dread. I am reading this book and I am beginning to appreciate the freedom that I enjoy. George Orwell is really the master of political satire and fiction, an attribute well depicted in Animal Farm. 1984 is his take on a pure dystopian, totalitarian world where basic civil rights of privacy and freedom of speech are the biggest crimes. I'm so impressed by this book that it might become my favourite book.

  • Harry Potter and The Order of The Phoenix (Harry Potter, # 5) by J.K. Rowling

This is the fifth novel is the most popular of the seven series Harry Potter novels. In Harry Potter and The Order of the Phoenix Harry and his two loyal friends, Ron and Hermione must face the increasingly serious threat of you-know-who. Luckily, they got help from the "Order of the Phoenix".

  • To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

"To Kill a Mockingbird" tells of the life of a famous lawyer in the United States, Atticus and his two children who instantly changed when Atticus decided to become a lawyer for a black man. In the period of time this novel, racism in the United States is still very strong.

The novel is still being printed and spreading its influence, especially in efforts to combat racism.

My favorite book is the all time best seller How to Win Friends and Make Other People Like You by Dale Carniege.

It has influenced me a lot in my dealings with other people. The principles being taught is very useful and effective if properly applied for good purposes.

I am a science student and i love reading books very much. There are so many books in my own personal Library and in which some of the books listed below are my favorite books

  1. Life science
  2. Heart the major part
    3)Encyclopedia
  3. Full guide to trading
    5)Science is life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56