You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

I don't think people actually hate the rules. What I think they hate is having to be kept under restriction.

The greatest of all human need is the need to be free. Nobody wants to be molested into doing something.

And if you've noticed. There's something to that the law does. It brings the consciousness of wrong into play. I also believe there's an innate tendency for everyone to break the law just that some people have mastered how to control themselves.

For example, if I leave a book on a table, there's a probability that no one would touch it especially if it's a boring topic but if I give an instruction that no one should touch it, it provokes a feeling of dissatisfaction in people. They would just want to touch it to see what would happen. That's the case with the law.

The law itself is not bad as without the law there would be chaos. However, I think the law propels people with no self control towards a direction. It thrills some people to break the law.

I don't understand the rationale behind that. I'm no psychologist but I do know for a certain that the law provokes disobedience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63