Sort:  

You CAN die of drinking 'too' much water.

Via WebMD
"In rare cases, drinking an extreme amount in a short time can be dangerous. It can cause the level of salt, or sodium, in your blood to drop too low. That's a condition called hyponatremia. It's very serious, and can be fatal. You may hear it called water intoxication."

Yes, you can die if you drink too much water as the article says, there was a case on brasil some years ago https://www.webmd.com/fitness-exercise/features/water-intoxication

No i dont think so you directly die by drinking excess water because its a long process once your kidney start damage and then your liver and after that your whole body start feeling low but i am not sure you became ill and very ill but you cant die

Yes, too much water can definitely kill a person. I would advise against drinking so much water. If you do end up doing it anyway, make sure you get enough salt, or else your cells are going to have a bad time.

There is a high possibility that water can dilute your blood. According to me I drink water only when I'm thirsty. If I don't feel like drinking water, I will not force myself and drink water more than the quantity that o really require.

I have seen lots of people drinking so much of water beyond the requirement. Water helps in cooling down the body but too much of it can create negative impacts. After all anything consumed beyond the limit can create negative impacts.

Thank you for your replies. That is just crazy! As I mentioned I drank 12 liters of water in one day, which is 4-6 times the amount of the recommended. My trainer could actually have killed me with his astonishing amateur advice. I need to talk to this guy before he actually kills somebody.

I think if you drink water over the course of a day it should be fine as long as you are also peeing it out. I believe that people can die from drinking too much water within a short amount of time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77