Sort:  

I use steemit because Facebook has too much ads and they steal your private information to benefit from it. Unlike Facebook steemit don't have adds popping up on your page. Besides I can make money with steemit but with Facebook l can't even make a penny.

Once I have an addiction to using Facebook. I used to spend all my day on Facebook, looking on my facebook feed and chatting with people. Check all my messages and notification every day. But when I met with steemit, I learned many things. It changes my all the bad habits using facebook. It helped me to work on my own knowledge and sharing them with other people.

Not only that steemit help me earn some pocket money from it. I started giving all my times on steemit and update myself day by day. It gives me the opportunity to show my photography skill and also teach me that if you work hard you can gain success in your life. Steemit introduced me to some well-known community and which help me to lots of support.

Now I rarely use Facebook. I prefer to give more time to Steemit. And another reason that I use Steemit it has varies of the platform to work and show my skill on them. You have to just select the right one for you. So it is better to spend more time on Steemit than Facebook.

Prefer Steemit,  I have slowly left Facebook, too much spam, not important information, and too many advertisements.

I gotta be honest bro, it's steemit all the way. I'm a fresh college graduate who's looking for a job and money so spending my time on a social media platform that isn't adding anything to my coffers is a no go for me.

Facebook! 

As much as I love to say Steemit, right now I am definitely using Facebook more. 

As a social media platform, I think that Steemit will lose big time against Facebook because of the strict policing on "spam" and thrashy contents. Facebook might not be decentralized but it feels like you are more free there compared to here. 

In Steemit, people are highly encourage to post long blog posts and deliver exceptional contents which is very unlikely for a social media platform. Plus, with user account creation so slow and/or needs payment. it is impossible to invite your in-real-life friends in here. So right now, I am using more Facebook than Steemit because my irl friends are still on there. :)

Steemit. I am always looking forward to seeing the new publications, photos, videos and answers of my friends. Also the contests in which I participate and if the price of STEEM or the SBD has gone up.

facebook is a social media website too but recently i noticed that i love to visit steemit more because on steemit i am always able to meet more like-minded people that share the same interest with me and i can easily see different contents which they create and i can learn from it and become a better person,and the fact that i can also make money on steemit makes it more awesome too..

It is not exactly a fair to compare Steemit and Facebook. Steemit is a social blogging platform while Facebook is a social sharing platform. I will think Medium is a fairer comparison with Steemit. 

In any case, I am certainly spending more time on Steem than on Facebook. For a couple of good reasons. First, I get paid when I write on Steemit. Second, I think Steemit has more quality content than what I can see on Facebook. 

I have switched to using steemit, even though I still use Facebook, because many of my brothers and friends are on Facebook, I also tried to promote steemit to them so they also switched to steemit.

Facebook is now too bushy with too many advertisements and they also steal our personal information to use on business and make a profit. Unlike Facebook, steemit is present to provide benefits for its users to increase the revenue from the rewards given each article post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64