You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

I'd rather lose a leg. Losing an arm seems like the better option but in truth it's not. Losing an arm, especially my right arm would affect me for a long time. I'd have to relearn almost everything I know how to do with right arm. And then I'd get a prosthetic arm which is just for show because it's basically useless.

Losing a leg on the other hand isn't so bad. It may seem hopeless in the beginning but the truth is that legs are less important than hands. But also prosthesic legs are more useful than prosthetic hands. With a prosthetic leg, I'd be able to walk again and even run again. People wouldn't even notice it was fake unless I wore shorts and I'd be more or less whole again

Sort:  

i would choose a leg too, tough choice but a better option for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52