Sort:  

Hi @erica I agree that most people didn't see the bigger picture. Dtube take 25% beneficiary rewards last time I checked from each post and they got a lot of flak too.

We need to know which funding model works to sustain these apps if we want 'our' and 'their' futures to be secure.

Hopefully someone from the apps will chime in. I know that @good-karma runs the esteem app. It would be good to get some input from someone.

I agree that most people didn't see the bigger picture. Dtube take 25% beneficiary rewards last time I checked from each post and they got a lot of flak too.We need to know which funding model works to sustain these apps if we want 'our' and 'their' futures to be secure.Hopefully someone from the apps will chime in. I know that @good-karma runs the esteem app. It would be good to get some input from someone.

Whoops sorry about the double entry to your answer @erikah and misspelling your user name.

My first reply didn't show up and so I reposted it. Then just like busses two showed up at the same time.

Don't you just love IPFS? lol

Thanks for your answer @erikah we certainly do need to know which apps will still be functional when and if Steemit.com goes offline.

You can trust eSteem!

Thank you @jadyclem for your answer which covers some aspects of what defines a security but there is a little more to it than this. Would you like to elaborate your answer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97