Sort:  

I love this answer! Yes, I agree. Validation can be such a blessing. It gives you a way of directing yourself by way of people you like and trust. It can also work the other way, if you get validation from somebody you don't trust or respect, then it's safe to say you may choose differently.

As long as you are your own master and feel these choices are your own, you can feel confident about them and grow in confidence.

I bet you're an amazing singer, Have you used DTube or DSound to showcase your voice?

Thanks @juliamulcahy..
I guess i will do that then you be the one to validate it for yourself hahahah

Let me know when’s you have something up on either dtube or dsound and I’ll defo take the time to share my validatiion of your singing voice. 😀

Hey! No cheating. This is my 'validation' post. You've just become entwined in it. Jewelia ain't sharing her post.

- I so wish you could do markup here. I was about to put sticks tongue out, and imagines she has ginger hair in pigtails but obviously, you can't. So that's kinda annoying.

Anyways, "frankly my dear, I don't give a damn." Said Rhett Butler to Scarlett in one of the best films ever and boy didn't she feel that lack of validation!

Glad it turned her back right round to being somewhere decent. The Little Voice is happy she's read your 'validation' post. I read @thehive's too, or at least his connection with mine. I bet he'll write more later. He might just do it to validate this week's word.

It's fun though, so if you choose to play full out and write more. Who am I to judge?

TTFN

The Little Voice

I won't use this as my validation posts, I think purely because it is too fragmented , I am sure I can come up with something even more confuckulated :) Great idea though I think you will have a lot more insight and maybe if you don't you will have found validation for what you already knew.

Confuckulated - can that be next week's word. I kinda like it.

You can do markdown, they just don't parse it maybe, I am actually replying from the steem post they use as a database to store all the responses :) Origin URL I do wonder Surely they parse html 😜😜😜😜 or UTF8 characters which is natively supported by the browser.

I don't use markdown

The Steem version of markdown is a waste of time
I would much rather just learn a few html tags and know their interfaces can't possibly screw that up also.

You're such a show off! I want to learn from your crazy style of teaching. :)

If you ever wonder what someone did to make something look a certain way on steem then you can change the url to go to steemd.com, you can look at steemworld for example to get the actual url or copy the one gina gives you. Just replace steemit.com with steemd.com and it will show you the raw code for things My comments aboves raw data The emoji I just use an emoji chrome extention and like I say the browser supports it. It is not site specific :)

That's handy. Thanks @penderis, I appreciate the knowledge you possess and are sharing. It's like you've just given me another key to somewhere else in this fascinating steemiverse.

Interesting. Do you really feel it was forced onto you? It is hard to know whether or not your boss's rules were too much. You state in universals, that she ruled "Everything from how you did your work to how you behaved" but without context it is hard to judge whether this was right or wrong.

I guess we all get to decide whether we want a particular job or not. We get to decide to walk away if we find ourselves in an experience not of our liking. In that you had choice. If I were you, I'd own that choice and feel good about it.

I wonder, are you now in a job more of your liking? I hope so.

Thanks for contributing and responding to the question. I will be writing a post later for The Drop in the Ocean show over on the Buddy Up server in Discord. It starts at 8 pm UTC and this question and all the responses will be discussed. I am therefore very grateful to you for sharing your experience with me.

The Little Voice

Thanks for the reply. I seldom get replies for the answer I write. Really appreciate it. I wanted to quit early on but I decided to just see if it was me who had the problem of not being able to stick or it was the boss. It was tough having this type of torture. At 3am the boss would sometimes whatapps me with unpleasant stuff.

Now I am enjoying my life with freedom included. I am more of a freelancer and have survived for about a year now.

Wow! That sure gives a greater degree of context. Your ex boss was definitely overstepping the boundaries of a working relationship.

Glad you got out and you are finding your way in freelancing. Brave move!

Here's to feeling good @karamyog! I love your spin on this particular question.

I have just finished my post which featured this question. I'm going to leave the link in one of the above answers area.

@johntagbo asked for the link, so if you want to read it, you'll know where to find it.

thanks for the appreciation, and glad you thought to reply, on a post about seeking external validation :) i will check the post, thanks for mentioning.

Yes. I cried too.

This is a really good point. We do need other people to validate us. Or volleyballs. Or walls - as in 'Shirley Valentine', it's why isolation is a higher level of punishment in prisons.

We need each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67