You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

Money-wise there isn't really. However based on my own personal experience having a good reputation helps you get support and be taken seriously on this platform. 

Back when I was still a lowly plankton and had a reputation of below 50, no matter how genuine my comment is on other people's blog posts, I am most often ignored and in some cases even treated as only fishing for upvotes. No one takes me seriously as my account indeed looks like a newbie although I have read the FAQ's and even skim Steem's Whitepaper so I probably have more knowledge than those people who ignored me back then. 

When I finally reached Rep 55, I was honestly surprised as to how different people treated me at that time. I'm no longer ignored and even got some follows whenever I make a comment on other people's post. 

So yeah in a way it has some effect on how people treat you on this platform. The higher your reputation is the higher their respect in you will be (usually) as it looks like your account is already on a veteran level and have gained a large support on this platform which in turn makes it easier for them to trust you and also gain their support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69