You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads5 years ago (edited)

As we become two months removed from when the Steemit delegation was removed, it's heartening to see that there are still some people here asking and answering questions.

I for one have slacked off quite a bit, partly because there were fewer questions to answer at any given time, but also because the reward incentive went away completely. So, yes, I do miss it.

It's too bad.

Musing wasn't the only one to lose a delegation that day, but it seems to be the only dApp to essentially halt any kind of upvoting on user work. Instead of continuing with the upvote based on the delegations it previously had, the curation ceased.

I can't speak to why that happened, other than curators may/may not have been paid, and without major curation rewards coming in, there wasn't enough incentive/ability to keep them on. So, unlike whatever situations these other undelegated dApps have, Musing wasn't able to continue as it did before.

Which is sad, since Musing was the first place where I was able to actually get some regular decent rewards. Not anything crazy, but based on what appeared to me to be a good judge of quality and originality. Yes, I would have liked to see larger upvotes, but I still felt they were fair.

So, I'm spending more time on dPoll now, which has less of a delegation than what Musing still has, yet, they're curating content. We'll see how it goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40