You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago (edited)

There definitely was a project on the STEEM blockchain called dBooks, and it's still listed at steemprojects.com, but the website dbooks.org appears to be down.

The last update from the founder was over seven months ago, when he talked about taking dbooks to the next level, after having 72 books printed there and over 1,000 reads.

That, however, seems to be the last of the posts. The time period corresponds with the beginning of the bear market, so maybe that contributed to a stoppage of things.

Sort:  

I knew it! It did exist. But its sad knowing its still unavailable. Its one of the reason why my dad listed me here. Thanks for the info.

You're welcome, @cairi.

My guess is, someone, somewhere, will come up with a way of doing it. It might take a while, who knows, but if Amazon and self-publishing is any indication as to the number of authors out there still writing book-length, manuscripts, it's in demand, and because it is, someone will find a way to make it work on the blockchain. If I had any coding skills whatsoever, I'd give it a try, simply because I'd want to use it.

In the meantime, though, there's other ways to let our creativity flow. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35