Sort:  

I think Dtube has the potential to be the best, or certainly one of the best, but as far as functionality and resolution go, it's not that good. I couldn't get a video to load this morning when I tried to watch it on Dtube, and that happens more than it should. And resolution is still only 480p.

I understand there are issues with all the dApps are concerned due to the decentralized nature of the blockchain, but I find it hard to believe there's not a way to bump up the resolution to at least 720p and make it possible to watch videos without them going into constant looping mode.

Also, apparently, the videos aren't stored for more than couple of weeks, so anything uploaded to Dtube is gone after that. I believe there that if people are going to spend their time uploading to Dtube (and I'm sure it's hoped that Dtube would be the exclusive provider of content on STEEM while there's no other video dApp), then they need to beef up storage.

I'm not sure what dApp is the best right now. Each has its followers, its successes and failures. Right now, the most popular to use is Drugwars, and before that it was STEEM Monsters for a while, and Steemit is always ahead of the rest of the social media dApps, but obviously people have been upset with them for one reason or another (though not so much for glitchiness as it would be decisions made about different aspects of game play, and in the case of Steemit, decisions and the lack of cutting edge social media features).

In my mind, the best build dApp is steemworld, the data and information site by steemchiller. I have no idea how many people use it, but it is nearly always up, its quick, its comprehensive and versatile. It would be nice to be able to see beyond an eight day window, but that's a pretty small issue compared to everything it can do.

And once the post editor is ready to use, it's going to be even better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41