Sort:  

Here in the United States, out of all the places I've been I can only narrow it down to two. And that is because they are totally, totally different places. However, I have not been everywhere in the country, despite driving cross country over a dozen times. Nor have I fully experienced many places I've been. But I feel pretty strongly about these and I know there are others out there who would back me up. 

In terms of nature, that's a really hard one. There's a ton of amazing geography throughout the states, hidden between the piles of crumbling d-bags. A few years ago, I got a chance to visit Yellowstone National Park while driving cross country. Of course, our timing was off, and we ended up driving through it mostly at night. But it was still cool- and free! Haha. When we entered there were *walls* of snow, despite it being pretty late in the season. There was also a nice outhouse with feces smeared all over the walls. 

Still, though, it was beautiful. Just bad timing. Another time I got snowed out of one of the coolest places in the states was when a group of friends and I decided to go 6 hours out of our way while driving cross country to visit the Grand Canyon. When we got there, however, we encountered a whiteout snowstorm-something that rarely ever happens there, apparently. I got luckier my second time though, and got to enjoy it with my ex in some beautiful, beautiful weather. 

There are a ton of other beautiful places in the states(I refuse to capitalize that), but I think what really tops the charts for me in terms of all the places I've been is the Oregon coast. It. is. amazing. 

Sure, the entire west coast is amazing. And I don't mean like as a whole- I mean literally the coastline. The famous Route 1(I think?) that follows down the California drive is truly one of the most beautiful scenic routes I've ever been on. Although make sure to fill up when you can; there's a long stretch with only one "town"(station) that charges up to 3x the price of gas. Just cause they can!

But yeah. The Oregon coast. One of the most amazing places I've ever been. If you ever get the chance I strongly suggest experiencing it. 

Oregon doesn't have a ton of culture, though. Sure, Portland is pretty cool, and there are a ton of amazing towns dotted around; but I've heard the state as a whole is a little, well, "snobby". In terms of culture, I'd say the coolest place by far that I have been to in the continental US is New Orleans, LA. 

New Orleans is so cool! There is so much going on and so much interesting architecture and history. I literally don't think it would be possible to get bored in New Orleans. I would definitely want to try to live there at some point if it wasn't for the inability to access snow and the fact that my black/brown dog doesn't want to be in that sort of heat. 

There are a ton of other cool places here. And this is coming from someone who hates our politics; don't get me confused as a patriot. Both Hawaii and Alaska are apparently amazing. 

In a few weeks I'm about to embark on a multiple year trip around the country with my dog so I'm sure I'll be seeing plenty more places! I'll be posting our journeys here if you have any interest in checking it out and seeing some of the places we get to experience. 

Here in the Philippines we have numerous beauty spots you can visit.

If you've seen in the map, we are consist of islands that is why one of our major travel destinations are the beaches. I can proudly say that our beaches are really beautiful and you can view marine animals such as whale, dolphin and fishes swimming, you can even swim with them.

Another is our nature. In the province a lot of green areas can be seen. Fresh air and calm vibes. We also have the one of the most tiny monkeys in the world, the tarsier. And a lot more animals that is only seen in the country.

We also have the chocolate hills, it is known to be called chocolate because once the summer is on it's peak the grass turns brown and the hills will look like chocolates.

There are a few old buildings that are still standing nowadays. It reminds us of all times and served as a preservation of the past.

Overall our country is one of the best in terms of natural resources. It's just that some are exploiting it. I just hope that the people will always protect nature! We have so much potential in terms of tourist destinations.

The ring of Kerry in Ireland has everything Ireland has to offer . Stunning views and pubs with great atmosphere . Just a great place to visit

There are plenty of them in Indonesia depending your interests. Since indonesia is an archipelago country, it translates as having multiple islands with different characteristic. However, I am going to narrow it down by picking major islands in Indonesia. 

Here's my version of navigating your way through Indonesia. 

  1.  All you can have - Truly live party scene, digital nomad, neo-hippie, yoga, meditation, culture, traditional taste, amazing nature, multicultural.  : BALI Island indonesia.
  2. All of mentioned above without the huge party and less multicultural : Lombok Island Indonesia
  3. Business hub, party, skyscrapers, pollution, megapolitan and insanely crazzy traffic : Jakarta, the capital of Indonesia.
  4. Local culture, Royal family, History,  Student's city,  party scene is dull : Yogyakarta, Indonesia
  5. Again local culture, tribes, nature as in rain forest, great spot for documentary film : Kalimantan, Indonesia
  6. Great food, local culture, mixture of middle eastern and Indonesia culture, close to Singapore : Sumatra Island. 



Here in Nigeria, there are a lot of places worth visiting. Personally I've been to few but I'd try to make a list of those I've been to and those I've heard of and planning to go to.

The first on the list is the Ikogosi warm water and cold water spring at Ekiti. The major side attraction of this destination is you get to witness the wonders of nature, where a singular source of water is producing both warm water and cold water, meeting at the same point.

The second on this list is the olumo rock in Abekokuta. Here you witness a natural formation of rocks and the beauty of nature all around it.

Thirdly, we have the Palace of the Ooni of Ife and the Ife kingdom. This is believed to be the headquarters of the Yoruba kingdom and the origin of the Yoruba people..

Further more, you can visit places like the Yankari games reserve, Obudu Cattle Ranch, the benin Kingdom, the Tomb of Bilikis Sungbo or Sungbo Eredo believed to be the Biblical Queen of Sheba who visited king Solomon, Zuma Rock in Abuja, Lekki Conservation Centre in lagos, whispering palms in Badagry, the Slave trade centre and the place of no return in Badagry, the ibadan Zoo etc.

These are just few out of the many places you can visit in Nigeria. I couldn't list them all because it's much.

You can visit to learn of our history, past, present and witness the harmony of Nature in Nigeria.

A country with good people who never forgets their origin and a great nation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45