You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts 2

in #musing-threads6 years ago

I think you should start with asking how much of this $5000 are you okay to lose. Cryptocurrencies is still highly volatile and risky compared to other traditional assets. So if your answer is this $5000 means a lot to you, and there is a good chance that you will need this sum of money in the next 5 years, then I rather you not invest in crypto.

If you are at the other end of the spectrum, and think that you can afford to lose this $5000. Then we can talk.

Personally I have a very high risk portfolio at this point in time. Why? Because crypto market just crashed from its ATH and is still in a bear market. Like any other markets, the small caps have the largest room for growth when a bull market starts. That is why I am a firm believer of scooping small caps during bear market and progressively sell them for large caps during bull runs.

That being said, I still keep wide portfolio of cryptocurrencies. My largest holdings now is actually STEEM and ETH (about 10% of my portfolio). Then I have multiple small caps that I think are promising, all in rather small proportion. My personal favorite are SUB, PRL, NEO, AION, ICX, BLZ, REM, ADA, TOMO, HKN, ESS, MFT and GO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37