You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

When I grew up and yes I am from the older generation it was only sailors who had tattoos. The anchor on the arm a bit lie Popeye lol.

It was frowned upon and seen as low class and still to this day it is to a point. I know plenty of companies who will not hire a person with a tattoo that is visible. I am the same if it is discreet that is fine but if you have a sleeve tattoo or some on the hand etc I wouldn't hire them either. 

If it can be hidden by clothing then that is fine as you represent a company and could offend people. That is the reality of the business world. It is fashionable now but it changes and who says in 5 years time it won't be seen as lower class again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44