You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

Have you ever cried in your dream?

I have noticed few times where I have cried in my dreams. Morning after I wake up, if I think about it, it can be kind of silly or awkward to imagine what happened in the dream. Have you ever experienced anything similar like crying over something in your dream?

Sort:  

Yes I have. 

It happens, not often, not a lot, but sometimes. Sometimes I dream very vividly that something terrible happens to my loved ones, like my children or my wife. When I dream such a dream, I sometimes I cry. Sometimes I wake up crying, during my dream, and sometimes I wake up, remember my dream and how real it was, and start crying then.

Yes I have experienced it so many times. I dream about something bad happening to someone dear to me and I then cry so bitterly and wake up crying. Most times when I wake up crying, the dream feels so real and I 'remember vividly what happened.

Crying in a dream is an expression of negative emotion. It is an overwhelming but it doesn't really mean a bad thing happened. It could be a release of negative emotions held back or a cry of joy for relief. I really don't think it's such a bad thing but if it is, you can always pray about it.

I've no idea. The tears would have dried up and I can rarely remember my dreams in any case.

Wet dreams however are a different proposition.......;-) 

Never. 

Even though I have dreamt about some crazy and heartbreaking situations like witnessing my syster and mother die from  a car accident I caused yet, I haven't cried in that nor, any other shocking or sad dream.  Which is streange, and I must admit I have never thought about it before. Hmmm..... Is something wrong with me? I don't know.

I'm quite emotional and emphatetic irl so, I'm unsure of why I can't cry in my dreams.  

Yeah of course, I cried in my dreams suddenly when I wake up tears will be there in my eyes. Most of the time those heartbreaking situation will be the exam results and going late for exam. I don't really think I will cry for going late for exams but in dreams its very hearbreaking sometimes I even wakeup in fear and realise a heavenly feel like thank god im not a student anymore and I don't have exam tomorrow. Then those tears will become happy tears.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45