You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

Uhmmm well as much as I'd love to have a car, I don't think it's necessary in my city. It's pretty easy to get around with public transport and it's actually cheaper. If I had the money to buy a car, I'd definitely get one though because although it's more expensive than paying for public transport, it comes with a level of privacy that you just can't get with public transport.

I've been working for about a year and a half now and I think I do just fine without a car. I'd love to have one but at the same time it's not really a priority for me. I don't work late hours so I don't have to worry about my safety when coming back because I don't come back late and even when I do, Uber's got my back!!!

So yes, I can comfortably survive without a car in my country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81