Sort:  

I don't consider deleting my Facebook because real life contacts use it and use it to organize / communicate.  But I also don't use it as a social platform, so there's really not much to delete although I suppose there's tracking data. If I really cared I could probably figure out how to avoid most of that too.

One idea I've had and haven't really figured out yet is to try to use Facebook to bring more people onto the Steem platform. I would basically be putting my own experience on there and see if that appeals to anyone I know. In the real life contacts world, many people are curious about it, but oftentimes they don't have the time or energy to try it. Just needs the right amount of motivation I suppose.

Well I've thought about it numerous times because I rarely use my Facebook these days.

The main reason why I haven't deleted it is because a good nber of my old friends occasionally connect with me through Facebook. Just the other day my classmate from waaaaay back in highschool sent me a message and we got to catch up.

As much as I'd like to delete it, it's still a pretty good avenue for people to connect with me, so that's basically why I still keep it around.

i dont have ,and i didnt have it .

I have not deleted my facebook account because it is useful to me,through facebook i have been able to freely make thousands of people to know more about my products and services

facebook is also a social media website that makes it easy to connect to people all over the world,facebook even gives you the opportunity to socialize with people who have the same interests and ambitions...

facebook also helps me to connect to my old time friends and people i never thought i could see again,facebook is a lovely platform and it is also useful too and a website where you can socialize and have fun...

though during the data leak saga that involved the CEO of facebook i felt dissapointed that my data might not be safe on facebook but after thorough observations

and alot of analysis then i found out that deleting my facebook might not be a total solution to prevent a data leak and also the benefits i gain from facebook is higher than the risks in it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49