You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

Is @musing aware that it just upvoted a question containing plagiarized information in it?

Here is the thread I'm talking about: https://musing.io/q/redhearted/pkrn6zymx and my answer to it proving that the info contained in the question is plagiarized from an article from The Guardian.

Sort:  

Thanks for pointing it out. The question seems to have been edited back to its original copy. The user had edited his question after receiving the upvote for whatever reason. I don't believe the original copy was plagiarized. Currently, we shouldn't even be allowing edits after a post has been upvoted, so this is something we need to fix. 

No problem. I am glad to see that you are constantly working on the platform to improved it as I am enjoying it a lot. Thumbs up for your speed of act and hope that the user asking the question will ask his own in the future. No hard feelings.

Sadly this happens ocassionally here but not as often as you may think. Musing use manual curation and Im sure dont have the time to run every answer through a plagiarism checker.

The quality here is very good and there has to be some trust!

If you come across plagiarism on Steemit in general, repor it to @steemcleaners . They are extremely active in trying to flag out scammers, spammers and p!agiarists.

Id also call them out on it and post a comment under theirs telling them to stop cheating

Hope this helps and kudos to you for flagging it up :-)

It's simple musing.io should introduce musing.io cleaners, I've seen a lot of plagiarised posts too and It hurts knowing I can't doing anything and that's why I think individuals like you should spear head the musing cleaners so as to catch these thieves plundering this platform.

It's simple musing.io should introduce musing.io cleaners, I've seen a lot of plagiarised posts too and It hurts knowing I can't doing anything and that's why I think individuals like you should spear head the musing cleaners so as to catch these thieves plundering this platform.

You can do and I just did that. Ask musing in a thread about the problem and tag it and you will get an answer. Also answer to the user with your proof that the content is not original.

Thank you so much, I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77