7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day One - Speechless by Micheal Jackson.

A week ago, I was nominated by @rickie for a 7-day-wayback-music-challenge. I enjoy this kind of challenge and I am giving it a go. Thank you @rickie for bringing me into this challenge. I guess it will help me loosen up a bit from academic stress as I remember the good old times and share with friends on here... Lol

I will be starting my own #musicwaybackchallenge, with a track in Invincible album titled 'speechless' by the American recording artist, Michael Jackson, who was born in Gary, Indiana on August 29, 1958, and entertained audiences nearly his entire life.

As a young secondary schoolboy then, My cliques are the 'big boys' in my set. Not agewise, but by brilliant academic performance with a high level of social life. Despite the fact that we don't joke with our books. We were very conversant with what is going on in the outside world.

So, I can easily say, my friends, influenced me listening to speechless for the first time. The second time, was because of a girl I was in love with after high school (lol). Don't ask me how it ended!

Everything with Michael was a stand-out moment but an absolutely gorgeous piece of music called 'speechless' was really an event. Speechless was one of only two songs from invincible to be written solely by Jackson.

The singer was inspired to write the ballad after a water balloon fight with children in Germany. Speechless is a ballad, and labeled it as 'neo-gospel' according to musicnotes.com by Alfred Music publishing time, with a temporary of 80beats per minute.

In June 2001, several months before the release of Invincible, 'speechless' was among several songs showcased from the album exclusively to executives of Jackson's music lab, Epic Records.

I would like to nominate @ceepee to put up her own 7-day #musicwaybackchallenge.

The simple rules to follow

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

Thanks to @dimitrisp for bringing up this nice concept.

Which Micheal Jackson song do you like?.

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Nice history you wrote about this song. I wonder who wrote most of his songs, probably various artists and song writers.
It’s amazing how songs are like a time machine and take us back to some memorie like your days in highschool.
My favorite songs by him are ‘You are my life’, also ‘stranger in Moscow’.

Yeah. I agree with you. Many of the songs take us back memory lane or refresh our mind towards some past events.
I do like those two songs as well.

@turpsy, so you where listen to a song because of a babe......I can imagine how you would have constructed the love letter with the lyrics of the song. I also love speechless too. MJ was one good one never to miss.

Thanks for the nomination, but I think I will pass. in as much as I love this challenge and would like to participate, schedule pretty tight now for daily posting.

Thanks for acknowledging the nomination. I quite understand your schedule. I hope if you have some free time in the nearest future, you can join.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64