7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 7 - Riff Raff




Wrapping up this Challenge with a Smas(ss)hing song.

'Whole lotta Rosie' was their real first hit and breakthrough here in The Netherlands.
Still there are 3 reasons why I picked the song Riff Raff.

  • I found (and still find) it their best.
  • It describes rather well how I was, thought and acted back then.
  • When I subscribed here on Steemit, I was hesitating between the accountnames RiffRaff and Smasssh.

Knowing what riffraff stands for, AND to prevent me from having a false start here, I decided to go for the "softer" option of smasssh.

I "grew" up with Bon Scott as the singer of AC/DC. So for me that is the real AC/DC.
Don't get me wrong, Brian Johnson has been a worthy replacement.
And I like the rest of what was brought by them as well.
But, as someone in the Youtube comment section wrote;
'Brian Johnson sounds and looks like a constipated hyena compared to Bon Scott'.




Wanna thank @mariossap again for nominating me a week ago.


Last day for me and since I already nominated
3 persons on Day 1, I can skip that.
And 'the Rules' as well.

Leaves me some space for the lyrics of the song.
ENJOY!



Ya see it on television every day
Hear it on the radio
It ain't humid but it sure is hot
Down in Mexico
Boss man tryin' to tell me
Beginnin' of the end
Sayin' it'll bend me
Too late my friend

Riff raff
It's good for a laugh
Haahaahaa
Riff raff
Go on and laugh yourself in half

Now I'm the kinda guy that keeps his big mouth shut
It don't bother me
Somebody kickin' me when I'm up
Leave me in misery
I never shot nobody
Don't even carry a gun
I ain't done nothin' wrong
I'm just havin' fun

Riff raff
It's good for a laugh
Riff raff
Go on and laugh yourself in half


source: azlyrics.com




smassshwashere.png

Sort:  

'Brian Johnson sounds and looks like a constipated hyena compared to Bon Scott'.
Lol, he sure does on a lot of video's, although he's a very nice and sociable person.
But for me there's also One real AC/DC, and that's the one with Bon Scott.

You got yourself a new follower.

Starting an album with a song like "Riff Raff" was so wild! "If you want blood you've got it" is an excellent album but "Whole Lotta Rosie" and "Let There Be Rock" capted most of the attention of the album to the detriment of others like "Riff Raff". But if something has AC/DC is that most of the songs are really good, and you can do a great selection obviating the most famous ones. For example, I love "Touch Too Much", "Ride On" or "Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be" that aren't the most famous hits.

Damn, there is quite some energy in this song :-P!

Yep, Red Bull didn't exist yet back then, so we did it with this.

Hahhaha, might even work better + it doesn't dissolve your tooth enamel ;-)

A bit of damage to your vocal cords at most, but beer always turned out to be a good lubricant to minimize that problem ...

You did it! Now you can rest and wait. I wish your next post is about “how I won the 7-Day Wayback Music Challenge”. Great song choices, some of them I remember from my childhood and some of them bring me back my good memories.

Than we must be kind of the same generation. The younger steemers here that have left a comment on my previous posts, most times never heard of what I brought in.

Can I reply with this? Oh, yeah, I can.

All is allowed on my posts.
Have to admit; your song is "slightly" f**king sexier than mine ...

oooo yea, I'm young but even i listened to them. In 5th grade I was rocking the hair and everything hahahha but the phase passed in 6th and then rap came in the play :D Nevertheless it's a piece of art that will not be forgotten :D Awesome cherry on top smasssh!

A pity it was only 7 days; would have had a lot more of those "cherry's" to share.
Thanks and good luck with rapping.

Drop them in discord I am always looking for new stuff, same goes with music! :) Thank you bro

whole lotta rosie everybody know, but everybody around me looked a bit puzzled when i put this one on today hahaha.

good song tho!

That proves we're never too old/young to learn something new. Hope they liked it as well.
Thanks.

Good old time rock and roll

Thanks for sharing 👍
Greetings @smasssh

Old is gold ...

'Brian Johnson sounds and looks like a constipated hyena compared to Bon Scott'.

Lol i disagreed at first but comparing him to Bon Scott, i think its true lool

Indeed i think this was the most smassshing of the entire list. It was fun, thanks for sharing this with us

Did it with pleasure. CU later and have a nice day.

And you too my man

I have really been loving your pick since you started. I could almost always relate with the songs even if the songs were not familiar before I get to watch the videos. Like this one, I really didn’t know it before now but I like the song. There is so much energy. I can feel it 🕺🏽

I think the ‘riffraff ’ username would have actually given you a rough start... @smasssh is so cool 😎

Thanks for your nice comment.

Thank you too my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95