7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 4 - No Woman No Cry




Finally a song that even the younger generation will/must recognize.
A party back then didn't even deserve the name 'party' if this song wasn't played at least 5 times that same evening/night.
Everyone knew the lyrics by heart and sang it at the top of his/her lungs.
As well as one particular reason that I already shared with you in my post from yesterday (someone called it in his comment an "interesting context"; thanks @cryptotem), more than enough reason for me to give this song a place in this challenge as well.

PEACE!




The Rules of this challenge ...

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Nominate another Steemer to do the same on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greek Steemers!


I would like to nominate @sandrina.life




smassshwashere.png

Sort:  

Great song by Bob Marley. This song has been a motivation to the world. He set the pace with his music and joints for his children too, Stephen, Darmian and the rest of ‘em

'and joints for his children'

There's a great possibility that they smoke as well yeah.

It is crystal they do. They share videos of it.
Seems he also paved the way for ‘shooting the sheriff but not the deputy’ for them.

That’s my best of Marley’s songs-‘I shot the sheriff’

You give decent comments my man, also on some of my previous posts I've noticed.
But why don't you give upvotes if you like a post?
I really don't care how much your upvote is, but as a sign of appreciation and politeness we give eachother an upvote if we like a post or comment.
As long as you don't upvote me, you won't get mine, sorry.

Oh sorry. My bad. This was a honest omission. I surely appreciate the post and now I’ve shown it 😁

Thank you for calling my attention to this my man.

I saw your upvote just now. As a token that you've understood, for now I'll give you a bigger upvote to get our comments higher up in this comment section, hoping that other commenters who don't upvote read this as well.

Oh great. Gracias my friend.

You raised a very valid point. Truly, others should learn from this.

I just noticed you nominated me. Thank you!
I don't know if I am gonna do it. I've been quite lazy these days :/

No problem, have read your post of yesterday. Get yourself together first.

I'm a lost soul.

So I've read yeah. Having had countless one-night stands, several short (some longer) relationships and been married twice I'm the worst "counseler" you could get advice from, believe me.
Going back to Italy for some weeks, like you wrote, could help maybe to sort things out.

yeah man rastafai jah , break out the munchies and smoke a vegetablerocket we are gonna skyhigh with BOB
great songs , great man
i love him , got all his music

Than 'EVERYTHING'S GONNA BE ALRIGHT' on that BBQ as well.

This is a great song and sounds indeed more familiar to me than the previous one ;-)

Bob is awesome!

And a Legend ...

Oh yes! I certainly love the positive vibrations by Mr Bobby. Will be mentioned by myself as well. Great choice @smasssh

Mooie keuze @smasssh komen veel gevoelens op bij mij.doet mij altijd denken aan mijn neef die overleden is .bedankt voor deze legendarisch song te delen

Dat is wel een gebeurtenis die er in hakt ja. Maar begrijp een beetje uit je comment dat (hoe naar die gebeurtenis ook was) de gedachte aan je neef bij deze muziek wel goede gevoelens geeft.
Take care.

I'm glad you let this on speakers on parties :D Most of my peers don't like this song, but the ones that smoke weed love it, I guess we're stereotypical or just stereo typical :D Great song!

Day four, three more to go. I love your song choice. It reminds me my teen age. I wish you and everyone else a good luck 🍀 in the contest!

very good music, good luck always @smasssh.

Thank you.

Can calm a women who is crying is a true man, may be that the meaning of that song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82