7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 7- Lean On Me; Kirk Franklin, Mary J Blinge, R.Kelly, Bono, The Family, Crystal

This is my day seven of the #musicwaybackchallenge, and once again, thanks to @ruth-girl for nominating me. It's been fun-filled. I’ve fulfilled the last rule, and I’m following the greek-trail, so permission again to use the greek-trail tag. Finally I've gotten to the last day; mission accomplished

Okay, let's look at this cool song

This song always leaves me emotional each time I listen to it. This depicts a scenario in which the deprived and depraved souls of this world have been cut off from acts of humanity, and it seemed that there's no one to give a helping hand to them. But just when all hopes were about to be lost, a "help" surfaced.

Here's my shoulder, you can lean on me

Most times, we could get so carried away by the pursuit of what we want to do/become, but we could forget what we are designed to do. We, as humans, are designed to provide acts of humanity to the deprived and depraved souls of this world. Remember this:

A friend in need is a friend in deed

Your acts of kindness in the times of need is what qualifies you as a friend; and much more; a brother. Just like Kirk said here:

You're my friend, but you're also my brother

Pheww!! Done and dusted

Rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

In the spirit of continuity, I nominate @bssman. Let’s know the kind of songs that lit up your college years

Thanks to @dimitrisp for putting up this challenge

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Congratulations on making it through the week @samminator!! :D

This song sounds really sweet, I didn't know it.

And once again, thank you for accepting the challenge! I hope you had fun!

All thanks to you Ruthie. I really enjoyed the challenge.
I'm honoured to be nominated, and I made it through.

Yeah the song is really cool, and emotional at that :)

That was the point, to have fun! :D

Great track by Kirk Franklin. I wonder what happened to him and his music. I haven't heard any recent track from him lately. Would have to check him out. Congrats on completing the challenge @samminator. I should be ending mine soon too.

True bro, this is a nice track. I love Kirk's songs.
Thanks a lot buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75