7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 5- African Queen; 2face Idibia

This is my day five of the #musicwaybackchallenge, and once again, thanks to @ruth-girl for nominating me. It's been fun-overloaded. I’ve fulfilled the last rule, and I’m following the greek-trail, so permission again to use the greek-trail tag.

Okay, let's look at this cool song by 2face Idibia

This is another song that lit up my college years. And this is from one of Nigerian's choicest musical artists at that time. Believe me, if you were in Africa in the last decade, you would agree with me that this song made waves across the African continent.

Yep, this is a love song, and listening to it again has sparked up some old memories (memories of affection; if you know what I mean). As a matter of precision, this song expresses the perfect description of everyman's dream girl. I remember back then in college, we used this song for hang-out bashes (mehn, life as a student was fun, lol).

Another thing I would quickly add up here is this; we should compliment beauty, just like 2face indicated in this stanza:

... This is the African beauty

In summary; if you love her, tell her you love her. Believe me, if you don't, someone else would do that, and even better.

Pheww!! 5 days gone; 2 to go. Day6 would come in two days time. Permission to break the 4th rule again, lol.

Rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

In the spirit of continuity, I nominate @leczy, let’s know the kind of songs that lit up your college years.

Thanks to @dimitrisp for putting up this challenge

Done and dusted for day 5

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

It has finally happen.

Lol. Wetin happen?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50