7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 5 - Hello (By Lionel Richie)

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

...And so soon after starting, I am getting close to the end of this lovely #musicwaybackchallenge.

It's DAY-5 already, and that means I have just two songs left to sample and thrill you with, in the course of the challenge.

These songs from the very first day, were some of my favourite tracks from the past, which in no small way impacted my youthful days.

For my DAY-5 track, it would be...

Hello - By Lionel Richie

This lovely evergreen ballad was released in 1984 by Lionel Richie, the award winning American singer and songwriter. Lionel Richie is one of the most successful artists of all time having sold more than 90 million records worldwide.

He is without a doubt one of the best-selling artists of all time in the world. Richie has also won for himself five Grammy awards.

The track Hello was from his album titled Can't slow down. At the time it was like an anthem for young lovers (including myself....😁).

🎶 🎧🎤🎤......Hello, Is it me you're looking for................??!🎹🎻

Virtually every young boy my age, knew the lyrics of this song back then. I doubt if there was any girl who didn't fall for this very track. It was indeed a beautiful love track.

Well, as I enjoy reliving the moments induced by this track, I would be nominating @geetasnani for this #musicwaybackchallenge.


I hope she would enjoy this challenge; as I have. Kindly let us know if you'd be participating in this challenge and sharing your favourite musicals from your heydays with us @geetasnani.

The simple rules to follow:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
  • Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

And Day-5 of the #musicwaybackchallenge is done. As I go back to enjoying this track on repeat, I'd still thank @samminator for nominating me for this challenge, and a shout-out to @dimitrisp for starting this lovely challenge.



Thank you for your time and for reading.
If you found this interesting, then kindly UPVOTE, RESTEEM and FOLLOW @rickie, for more.


DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP_2.gif


@rickie

Sort:  

Thank u so much... For nominating me... Would love to continue this train for sure..

I remember this song. Oldie but goodie, lol

Lolz.....Yea, it was something of a classic way back. Thanks for visiting @samminator.

I guess I missed some good music from back then.

Oh yea? You should try listening to some good old music from way back, buddy.....they were classics. Infact I am nominating you today for the challenge. So, get a list of your favourite musical collections @nigtroy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50