7-Day Wayback Music Challenge Day 7(The Final Day): Roar, President Carter, Seven Lives, Jailer...

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Today is the deal day... Day 7, the final day of this wonderful challenge which automatically means you won't be seeing me tomorrow on this challenge , the #greek-trail, #musicwaybackchallenge till there's any other challenge I'm nominated to take part in or maybe when I just want to use the tag in my post... I hope I'm welcome?? lol

For the umpteenth time, @dimitrisp made this sweet challenge, @ruth-girl involved the nigerian community, @samminator nominated me and the challenge is being ssupported by the @greek-trail account - you can kindly give them a follow, it's a great project... Err.. It's your choice anyway.. Don't make it look like I forced you,😜.

Today being the final day, I plan to make it grand but as much as I'd like to make it grand, today's also a very busy day for me. I hope I do good with this.

Today's song is Roar by Katty Perry. If you've heard it, you'd definitely have loved it. Let's have it

Today's song

Katty Perry's Roar

This is it.. Katty Perry's roar shot in the jungle. This video used to bring the thoughts of George of the Jungle to my mind until I watched it recently and all that's coming to my head is Jumanji.. The point at the river when the lady guy had to look into the water to see her new face( if you know where I mean) and the point where Dwayne Johnson was jumped on by a tiger - sorry if you haven't watched...

A friend made me know this lovely song. One thing I remember vividly is that I sing this song with happiness most times. It also gives me confidence but not one enough to confront a tiger if you'll ask me..lol. I love this video so much, the background, the story, the face😜, and all. They all made sense together..

Well, I think Jumanji took some ideas from this video- just my thoughts anyway. Today I wish to share the songs of indigenous singers. But before that, I think I owe Lil Wayne something. I tried to find a good video from him buhh most of them contain what I consider inappropriate and so, I brought another of his songs that I like...

Another song

President Carter - Lil wayne

This one was through one of my bad friends and I mean "bad friends". Infact, this guy in question made me like Lil wayne. I didn't like wayne naturally considering the number of his tattoos he's got on his body but after listening to a few raps from him?? The next I knew was, I was already downloading his songs and loving him - not his personality though just his voice...

Well, I kept thinking if he was hoping he could be president or not because I was trying to think if it could possibly work out but again, he's a superstar, he's loved by Americans, so I couldn't really think about it. One thing I knew for sure was, if everyone was like me and he contested?? He wouldn't win.. That's not to say I hate him, but he'd be out of place there..


So... Now...

Worthy Mentions !!

This is where I'll put my indigenous singers. The number one is Beautiful Nubia, I love his peculiarity in song making and the other is Asa. Let me just post two to make the post a little bit short..

Beautiful Nubia

Seven Lives - Beautiful Nubia

This song is one of my bests from him. This is not the one I love the most but because this is in a language we all can understand I chose to put it up.. He talked about how the life of a typical African child like him is... I always love his instrumentals, @ruth-girl might like this.... Lol.. I'm on the run...🏃🏾‍♂🏃🏾‍♂🏃🏾‍♂

Other songs from him include:
Owuro L'ojo
What a feeling
Ikoko Akufo e.t.c

Asa

Jailer - Asa

Asa is one of the Nigerian artistes that has not compromised the quality of her music over the years. Though we believe we change with times, she only upgraded her production and quality - not trying to impress us by producing club banger like the rest of the musicians now do. You can easily find someone singing nonsense make sales and rise to fame because of the beat of his song rather its content.

I find it hard to say a song is the best from her because all her songs are great and I can't categorically say I don't like this or that... This video is two-in-one. The first is Jailer, the latter is "fire on the mountain. I hope I blessed the rest of your day...

Other songs from her include:
Bibanke
Bamidele
So beautiful - You can check this out :)
Eye Adaba
Be my man e.t.c

Gracias!

Rules:-



[1] Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
[2] Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
[3] Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it.
[4] Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
[5] Mention one person who should do this on each day.
[6] Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
[7] Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!






Today, I think the perfect nomination for this challenge is @mimy. Would you agree to take this challenge? If otherwise, let me know in the comment section. Thank you.

Special thanks to @dimitrisp for this great challenge.

Thanks for coming!!

That little boy,
@pearlumie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74