7-day-wayback-music-challenge-day-X-Placebo

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

In 1998, things changed a lot: I had my first boyfriend, I changed my school, gained a lot of unknown freedom, and discovered drawing as my passion.

The following two years, one special drawing that was very important to me. I often took a break from working on it, but 2000 it was finally done.


1546090_650480048331231_1862564664_n.jpg


During this time I was accompanied by an album especially: "Without you I'm nothing" by Placebo. The song "Pure Morning" has always hypnotized me, and when I hear it today, I know exactly why ...

Today, I nominate @ammonite, If you feel good doing it. I already broke the rules...

So here - the rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

Thank you for the nomination @anibas

Sort:  

( Die Postkarte is heute angekommen! ♥ )

(Das freut mich sehr, ich hoffe sie gefällt dir :))

I like that song! "Meds", "Song to say goodbye" and "Every me and every you" are my favorites from Placebo!

Yeah, they have many nice songs :) I'm glad you like it!

Congratulations @patschwork! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66233.88
ETH 3561.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14