You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wayback music challenge: Day 2 - BAP

Great song! It is interesting how close his singing/reciting is to earlier German ballad tradition. I can hear Lotte Lenya that I was interested in at some point in his shift between reciting and singing. Maybe it is something in the language - I will have to dig a bit more into it.

I think that music is an enormous force and can be used politically. It can even be politically without trying, like I Louis Armstrong. Really great to be introduced to this band.

Sort:  

Totally agree and I wonder, why the political use of music hasn't been thematised more often in literature or film. The only song, that comes to my mind, that deals with the topic is Kate Bush's Experiment IV:

Glad, that you're enjoying BAP, they've really been huge in the 80s.

She is such a strange and cool artist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66