7-Day Wayback Music Challenge - Day - 7

 7-Day Wayback Music Challenge - Day - 7 - Kansas- Dust in the Wind

It is the last day of this challenge and it has gone by really fast. It has been great thinking of all this music and the memories that go with it. I am thrilled I did it :) My last pick was Kansas, Dust in the Wind. This was a song that I played a billion times over and over again. It was a song that sounded as I felt most of my life. It really spoke to me and kept me sane. 


The first time I heard this song was on a television show and I feel in love. This was pre-Google and you had to wait until the end of the show to read the credits to learn who sang the song. I have the patience of a goat, so this was a chore for me. I got to the end, the songs are always listed at the end, for those who do not know ;) I found that it was Kansas. I went the next day and bought the CD, ripped the plastic off and began my marathon of playing. To this day it is still one of my all time favorites :)

Me too a T........

I close my eyes, only for a moment, and the moment's gone
All my dreams pass before my eyes, a curiosity
Dust in the wind
All they are is dust in the wind

Same old song, just a drop of water in an endless sea
All we do crumbles to the ground though we refuse to see
Dust in the wind
All we are is dust in the wind
Oh, ho, ho

Now, don't hang on, nothing lasts forever but the earth and sky
It slips away
And all your money won't another minute buy
Dust in the wind
All we are is dust in the wind
All we are is dust in the wind
Dust in the wind
Everything is dust in the wind
Everything is dust in the wind
The wind

All the Lyrics are PERFECT!!!!

Thank you again , @ruth-girl for the nomination.

I am nominating @inkspell. Again! She ignored me the first time :) lol Enjoy! I cannot wait to see your choices :)

The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the      first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you      blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with     your  friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

Thank you for reading!!! Sunrise - Part 4 - Hell - Will Be Posted Soon :) Have a great day :)

Photo By - CCO


Sort:  

I was way to young when Dust in The Wind came out but it lives on great song Kansas many great songs . and not a bad place to live

I went there once, it was very flat lol Lots and Lots of wheat farms LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54