7-Day Wayback Music Challenge - Day - 4

 7-Day Wayback Music Challenge - Day - 4 - Meatloaf - Two Out of Three Ain't Bad

Tonight it is Meatloaf all the way!!! I LOVE all his songs and he is just too cute!!! Like a big teddy bear :) He proved you don't have to be skinny, have a six-pack and a model to make it. He proved a great voice is all you need, just like Freddie Mercury. They were told you will never make it and both said Fuck You!! Watch Me!! Look they are still here since the 70's and one still after death. Wow my thoughts go to what Freddie would have done if he was still here. One story of clear cut evidence that hate is stupid, unnecessary, and causes so much destruction. What the music world could have been with more Queen?

Moving on......Meatloaf is another great dancing music, however, I have a hard time dancing and singing to him. So, I choose to sing! He is my summer music man. I love to listen to him on a breezy, summer night with the windows down, driving home. It brings back memories of sitting on the beach with my friends blasting music, dancing, talking, walking along the shore, and listening to the waves crash. Perks of living near the Atlantic Ocean and Chesapeake Bay.

I am thinking back and I do believe that Meatloaf was playing when I had my first french kiss in seventh grade :) Wow, I can't believe my old brain remembered that. Eric Frank, lol, can't believe I remembered that. He asked me out, you know holding hands in the hall of school, in front of our science class. Wow, really embarrassing. Anyway, back to the music lol 

Love these lyrics, he talks about snow.....

Baby we can talk all night
But that ain't gettin us nowhere
I told you everything I possibly can
There's nothing left inside of here
And maybe you can cry all night
But that'll never change the way I feel
The snow is really piling up outside
I wish you wouldn't make me leave here
I poured it on and I poured it out
I tried to show you just how much I care
I'm tired of words and I'm too hoarse to shout
But you've been cold to me so long
I'm crying icicles instead of tears

The snow on the ground, not my son ;)

 

Thank you again , @ruth-girl for the nomination. 

I am nominating @wolfhart. Enjoy! I cannot wait to see your choices :) Did they have recorded music when you were in high school? LOL Just kidding :)

The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the    first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you    blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with   your  friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

Thank you for reading!!! Sunrise - Part 3 - Blood Has Been Posted!!! Please let me know what you think :) Have a great day :)

Picture Is by @imaginedragon


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40