7-Day Wayback Music Challenge

 

7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 1 Bon Jovi, You Give Love a Bad Name

Thank you @ruth-girl for the nomination in  7-Day Wayback Music Challenge. When I saw her post, I thought that would be really hard to think of seven different songs from high school that had a real story behind them. I will give it a shot. 

My first pick was Bon Jovi, You Give Love a Bad Name. I remember the day I found out about this song, right before I listened to it. Yes, it is a weird way to find a song but, at that point in my life I was more into classical and 70's music, than anything else. My best friend met me at our neighborhood park to walk to another friends house and she had a record with her. It was Bon Jovi's new album Slippery When Wet. She was singing and reading the lyrics off the back, learning the words to all the songs. As we walked she went on and on about the guys in the band, the songs, the tour, how we were going to have a awesome summer going to the concert, on and on. 

It was an awesome summer and a great next two years of going to concerts. I found a new way to get out of my head and life even for just a few hours. I loved the movement of a concert, the energy, the music. It was just fun!!! When your home life is difficult going to a place where there is nothing but fun and no judgement is the best place on Earth. The three of us fell in love with all of it, it was very addicting. 

 

Oh, you're a loaded gun, yeah
Oh, there's nowhere to run
No one can save me
The damage is done


The damage is done, but someone did save me :)


@insideoutlet, @eveuncovered and @escapist, are you up for the challenge? I would love to hear what songs from your high school years spoke to you :)


The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the  first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you  blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your  friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

Thank you @ruth-girl for the nomination! 


Thank you for reading and Sunrise Part 3 - Blood will be posted this week :)


Sort:  

What sweet nostalgia was that flooding your post?

I love this song, it's on my gym list 😉

Thank you so much for taking this challenge! 😘💖

Thanks for the nomination, it is going to be a fun week :)

I though i had to think of seven. One i can do. Now to decide which...

LOL, I quickly got #1, but I think the rest will take some thinking lol.

Oh no, you mean you have to do it for seven days straight... Lol, now that is commitment lol!

Yes I know, I am digging pretty hard for #2. Thankfully I have the rest of the night to think of one. Eroded already has his done, but he is his own iPod of music. There is not a song he does not know or who sung it. Most of the time he knows what album it was on. It is crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54