7 Day Wayback Music Challenge (2) - Nevermind

Wohoo, after Steemit tried a nice joke on me with keeping my rep at exactly 59.999 for half a day after I wrote a dedicated post to get it to 60, a vote on a comment of mine made me crack the magic number. Reason enough to act like a man of honor, and I'll post the rest of the wayback music challenge here, and not from @sco, just as promised.

So it's day 2 in the challenge. And while I have successfully eliminated the music I listened to before I turned 14 from my memory, I do remember the Album that changed my tast of music forever. As said, I was 13. This means it was 1997. And this in turn means that Kurt Kobain had died 3 years before I started to listen to him. It's fair to say that his post-mortal influence was still big enough to turn youngsters away from the pop industry with 45 minutes of music.

With Nevermind.


P.S.: Fun fact: Of course I had an illegal copy of the album. We always printed out album covers at that time and put them into the front of our pirate CDs. But as we didn't have access to color printers, for me, the nevermind baby was always swimming in grey water. And still is, of course:
IMG_20180614_212751[1].jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54