WAYBACK MUSIC MUSIC CHALLENGE #1 : Those Long Epic Roadtrips to the Coast!

Hey everyone, Listening to this song right now and my limbs have gone limp and I have goosebumps. @dennisauburn kindly nominated me for the #musicwaybackchallenge and as I am typing this listening to the song. A CLASSIC and with over 13 million views on youtube I clearly am not alone in this sentiment. Can you guess which song it is? Here's a clue, good vibrations and it certainly is giving me those right now...... Can you guess yet? Beach Boys, I just love them.

My Dad @quailbreeder used to take my sister @buckaroo and myself to the coast regularly and on our travels this was certainly a regular familiar favorite and a the perfect relevant song based on the fact we were on the way to the beach.

Do have a listen to the Beach Boys Good Vibrations as per youtube here..

RULES:

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

I will make my first nomination to @creativetruth for a go at this.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

excellent first choice! I was living in Seattle at that time, in high school, and can remember cruising with friends to this. Ya, I can picture it now. :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84