7-day wayback music challenge: Day 1 - Bruce Springsteen "Born In The USA"

I was nominated into the 7-Day Wayback music challenge by @bigskycustoms who knows that we have similar musical tastes. Let's go for day 1.

"Born In The USA" was the first cassette that I ever bought. Those days I was about 13 and I spend some money that my parents gave me, to buy this cassette. I had heard something about this man called Bruce Springsteen and "Born In The Usa" was airplayed in all the musical radios. I used to play the full cassette one time after another and singalong this hymn. Those days America was like a dream and the power of that song was incredible. After some years of going deeper into rock, hard-rock and blues, I noticed that "Born in The USA" was actually one of the most simple songs of Bruce Springsteen, but the song did its job.

I nominate @twolittlebirds because both little birds have lot to tell us about music 😉

The rules:

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

Let's rock! with @calisay


Sort:  

Indeed a great song... It my first time to with Bruce Springsteen, this was the first song I knew of him... The raw , rocky voice... loved it...

Good choice, excellent song! Glad you accepted the challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80