7 Day Wayback Music Challange - Day 4 (Version 2): KISS!!

I was nominated into the 7-Day Wayback music challenge by @detlev which was very nice of him. This will be my second shot at this challenge, having done one after @verhp11 challenged me a few weeks ago. Based on my past music posts and comments on his posts I guess he thought I would have something of value to offer this challenge so I am eager to see if I indeed do. This challenge made me really have to start thinking about the way back indeed. I grew up in the 70's and early 80s so that was a while ago.

And so here we are go again for a Day#4 of the challenge. I love these kinds of challenges, I have so many music related memories, and it is great I can write about them. Music has always been a big part of my life and still is, even today as an "oldster"!

Going back to my high school days for this one, more of a general memory, the first Kiss album I bought was their 1975 release Dressed to Kill which had the huge rock anthem "Rock and Roll All Nite" which was really the song that sent them into major stardom. I am pretty sure anyone who reads this will have heard this song. It was an early album purchase for me. Not much needs to be said about Kiss, they are rock icons.

Kiss - Rock and Roll All Nite

Great Rock and Roll song right there. Simple yet effective. Rock Classic!

The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

I nominate @jeffjagoe for this challenge, I have no idea if he is up for it or liked music so lets see. Don't feel obligated to do it Jeff.

Sort:  

"Rock and Roll all Nite" is a perfect song to party!

Congratulations @bigskycustoms! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84