You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Existential Journey of D Major — Songwriting to the Next Level

in #musictheory6 years ago

This is a fabulous post! I know how much music can speak to the soul but would never have thought about certain keys of a song could actually be tied in with emotion. I love that you took a look at kpop as well because they definitely do have a prime example of successful songs with their ballads and such. I absolutely love your process. Thank you for sharing. I am trying to get more into song writing myself and now you have given me quite a lot to learn and refer to. Just gained a new follower too. Have a fantastic day!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @topkpop, I'm happy you enjoyed it!~☆

I started to think about the emotional aspect a little when listening to music. It may seem obvious now, but the way music makes a person feel is completely intentional. I wanted to harness some of this power in my own songs as well. I'm glad I looked it up.

There are specific genres of music like Kpop, Jpop, and Jrock that have unique feels to them. I never would have thought that secret formulas exist, but they are everywhere in song writing. Knowing this now has refueled my passion to write. -And what can I say, B2ST is still the best in my heart! 💖

Even though I have been writing for what people may think is a long time, it definitely helps to have some guidance beyond; choose an instrument, write a lyric, and make it sound nice!

I'm overjoyed that you learned some stuff from reading :D you my love, also have a wonderful day okay?

With love,
@shello

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64