{tech} Arturia Announce A Second New Minibrute - The 2S

in #musictech7 years ago (edited)

Following on from yesterday's announcement of the Minibrute 2 - and the subsequent slip of the Rackbrute Eurorack case - Arturia are apparently making the run up to NAMM 2018 a sprint. Now we have the Minibrute 2S to consider.

The main engine of the unit - the two vcos, filter, waveform mixing, semi-modular patchbay - all appears to be the same. However, rather than having a Keystep keyboard attached, the 2S features a Beatstep Pro style sequencer. This proves to be an exciting prospect as the sequencer not only will control the notation aspect of this monophonic sequencer, it can control individual parameters, allowing a unique amount of control over the tonality of your output.

With the Brute series getting a series of shots in the arm, will we see a second stab at the DrumBrute in the coming weeks?

''As you’ve seen, the top secret Arturia sonic research labs have been busy! Return tomorrow to discover the third, and final part of the Minibrute 2 story''.

There's no word on pricing at the moment, but don't be surprised if it comes in at the £575 mark like its sister product.

Sort:  

I'm surprisingly excited about the new Arturia gear. I'm not a huge fan of owning another keyboard, so having a sequencer instead actually makes me want something like this significantly more. The new modular cases they are putting out this year looks fantastic as well. I like how they can mount to these.

It looks really awesome, I just feel like I need something without a big sequencer in it as I forked out a load of money on the Keystep and beatstep Pro!

Still, just a few more days off some more announcements I hope.

If I'm being really honest, my goal with this whole crypto thing (particularly with posting on Steemit) is to make enough to buy a MatrixBrute. As cool as the new announcements​ are I know I have to keep my eyes on the prize.

Yeah. I've got a few. 1) get to 500SP (better voting power capabilities), 2) amass enough money for a Surface Pro, 3) keep growing in this place while managing to get some cashback for making life better for my lads.

On a MatrixBrute fashion - I remember getting the press release for that! I was like "what has Arturia made now then...." - opened it and my eyes salivated.

I know Sasha got one to use on the Re:fracted performances.

Nice, this totally made me feel selfish since I have music production goals rather than family goals. I've spent enough over the years on random VSTs and production goodies. Now I'm setting a goal for myself to only spend money I am getting from making music on new equipment, which has kind of lead me here.

Best of luck on your goals. You are a great writer (if I remember correctly, your Inverted Audio article on Sebastian Mullaert was what turned me onto him post Minilogue) and I'm always glad to see when you post something new. You make me want to up my writing game. Keep it up.

I sesh on my friends Minibrute from time to time and I gotta say if this thing has any improvements then I'd buy it. Price point, sounds, features, all there.

Also @fourfourfun I was wanting to talk to you more in depth about growing the steemit electronic community. Email me at [email protected] when you got a minute, please? THanks man

This 2S seems amazing. My only pause is that I’ve already got a Beatstep Pro, so I feel like it is buying a second one!

Waiting to see what comes out later this month.

Just saw an review on YT today, seems like an awesome piece of gear. Maybe the prices for the old one will drop as well. Would definitively fancy one :D

I bought a secondhand Minibrute 2S this May and I just love it! Wonderful to have four track sequencer on board. The seq is very easy to use and the rotary controllers and RGB-pads allows for very intuitive composing. The sound is very good too - although it pointed me to the expensive road of modular synths! (I bought Rackbrute just a week after Minibrute).

Do check out the Behringer Neutron. What a wonderful semi modular device!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83